My LFT Experience

My journey in Leaders For Tomorrow started with an internship for the campaign ADAR (Anti-Drug Anti-Ragging) which included spreading awareness about ill effects of drugs and ragging on health and mindset and mental state of youngsters and others. I was made the campaign manager and was given the responsibility to handle and lead 3 colleges. This experience was one of the best leading experience for me. By the end of the campaign, I ended up being one of the most successful campaign managers. At the end of the internship I was made South Zone Coordinator and Co-Head of MTL (Meet The Leaders) project of LFT and our academic session started. One-by-One our new campus events kept on coming and with every event new leadership quality was instilled in me. ADAPT (Adopt A Plant), CLEANATHON, COLLECTION DRIVE, SHRAMDAAN, etc. All events were unique, socially beneficial and self-developing. Working and leading a team and making more leaders out of them is the best part of Leaders For Tomorrow and I will be proud to be a part of it for my lifetime. One of the best event was SHRAMDAAN, in which we went to an old-age home. Spending time with elder people gave us immense pleasure and those moments will be cherished by us throughout our life. I just want to say that, today, if I am a good leader then all the credits goes to LFT. Thanks to the whole team of LEADERS FOR TOMORROW for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this wonderful family and taking out the best from me.

Suraj Bhatia

-Suraj Bhatia
South Zone Coordinator

LFT

Leave a Reply

